Shows I Attended: Blue October @ Hot Topic (3/24)

Blue October "Approaching Normal" CD cover

Okay, well, it wasn’t necessarily a show, per se. For work, I had to help set-up and run an in-store event with the amazing group, Blue October, at the Hot Topic store in Hollywood.

For those that aren’t aware of the group, check out the MySpace page link above. Blue October might be one of my favorite groups over the past few years. Their last release, Foiled, included the big hit “Hate Me” (video from the in-store below). We worked their last album extremely hard to make sure it eventually got to Platinum.

Stephanie Meyer, the author of the Twilight books, has also gone on record saying that Blue October, and their lead vocalist’s (Justin) lyrics have helped inspire her to write.

The in-store event went pretty well. We ended up selling 100+ units at the event to die-hard fans. Check out Blue October performing “Hate Me”, one of the three songs they performed for their stripped-down private set, below:

The new album “Approaching Normal” is available now!

2 Responses to Shows I Attended: Blue October @ Hot Topic (3/24)

  1. Fred says:

    I love it, Blue October’s new stuff is so good! I hear they will be featured on 90210 tomorrow night too. Has anyone heard any of the new songs on the radio yet?

  2. NUmmadetOpept says:

    This looks cool so far, what’s up people?
    If there’s anyone else here, let me know.
    Oh, and yes I’m a real person LOL.

    Peace,

Leave a comment