Report: 1 in 10 Adults Has Microblogged (swipe)

twitter-logo3

Wow. I saw this article today in an email from MarketingVOX and… well, I was shocked. Apparently 11% of adults in the US say they have used Twitter or some similar service. Hell, I sure as hell caught the Twitter-bug (look over to the right!). And we all know that Twitter is basically just a constant update of the “status” bar that Facebook has…

Better yet, with my Blackberry, I’m easily able to access and update my info for both the aforementioned sites from my mobile phone. You don’t even need a smartphone to do that! (Yes, I know I could do it for MySpace as well… but I’m tired of Tom’s shit — too much clutter / advertising for my eyes)

Here’s some info directly taken from the article itself about Twitter users:

Younger Users Tweet More

The research also found that younger internet users lead the way in using Twitter and similar services. Nearly one in five (19%) online adults ages 18-24 used Twitter and similar services, as have 20% of online adults age 25-34.

Use of these services drops steadily after age 35, with 10% of 35- to 44-year-olds, and 5% of 45- to 54-year-olds, using Twitter.

The decline is starker among older internet users; 4% of 55-64-year-olds and 2% of those 65 and older use Twitter.

Given the youth of most Twitter users, it is not surprising to find online Americans in lower-income households are more likely to use Twitter than more affluent Americans. Some 17% of internet users in households earning less than $30K annually tweet and update their status, compared with 10% of those earning more than $75K…

Check the link below for more information. But, based on the article… since you’re reading my blog, you probably are a Twit (like myself). So why not follow-me?

Peep the full article on MarketingVOX.com here

Leave a Reply

